Bald Eagles “Hangin’ Out” at the Ice Shack

Today we saw these two bald eagles close to an ice shack.  The one on the left is clearly a mature bald eagle and we think the one on the right is a younger one.

We have been having fun with some possible conversations between them (The one on the left is speaking):

“So…you keep a look-out, and I’ll find a way in.”

“Do ya think they got any bait in there?”

“I know that I’ve seen fish come out of there…”

"You be the look-out and I'll find a way in..."

"Do you think there's any bait in there?"

"I know I've seen fish coming out of there..."

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thegreenvilleinn.wordpress.com/2010/01/26/bald-eagles-hanging-out-at-the-ice-shack/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You article definitely was one of the high points of my Saturday. I was on Yahoo searching for something totally unrelated when the title caught my attention. I’m glad I took the time to read your post!


Leave a Reply

