Moose and a Bald Eagle

 

Moose!

Moose!

Jeff and I took a ride this afternoon and saw this young cow on the side of the rode…she was so close to the car…someone drove up behind us and she got spooked…otherwise I think it would have been a great picture.  Moose aren’t usually bothered by us humans unless we make alot of noise….the sudden movement of the car caught her attention so she started to move on.

We also saw a bald eagle…of course much too fast for me to capture with my digital camera!  I’m sure if I keep bringing along my camera, I’ll eventually get a good picture!  If any of our guests have a good picture they want to share, they can be posted on the blog directly or send them to me and I can post them.

Published in: on June 29, 2009 at 2:16 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thegreenvilleinn.wordpress.com/2009/06/29/moose-and-a-bald-eagle/trackback/

